Plant Threats to Pacific Ecosystems

Information and links from PIER: New Hebrides Islands

A product of the Pacific Island Ecosystems at Risk project (PIER)

Vanuatu ]    Pacific region ] 

New Hebrides Islands information is provided here by the Pacific Island Ecosystems at Risk project (PIER).
Links to PIER pages:

New Hebrides Islands:

  • Ambrym Island
  • Anatom Island
  • Aneityum Island
  • Aniwa Island
  • Aoba Island
  • Banks Island
  • Êfaté (Efete) Island
  • Emae Island
  • Êpi Island
  • Erromango Island
  • Espirito Santo Island
  • Gaua (Santa Maria) Island
  • Hiu Island
  • Linua Island
  • Maéwo Island
  • Malakula (Malekula) Island
  • Mota Island
  • Mota Lava (Saddle) Island
  • Pentecôte (Pentacost) Island
  • Ra Island
  • Shepard Island
  • Tanna Island
  • Torres Island
  • Vanua Lava Island
  • Vate Island

Information on Vanuatu from the CIA World Factbook

Need more info?  Have questions?  Comments?  Information to contribute?  Contact PIER! (

Vanuatu ]   [ Pacific region ]   [ PIER home ]

This page was created on 21 September 2006 by JS, and was last updated on 21 September 2006 by JS.